Joomla 5 Notice

We are pleased to announce that as of January 29, 2024, all of our Joomla extensions are compatible with Joomla 5.

For all who are still updateing from Joomla 3 to Joomla 4: Joomla 4 Migration instructions are available here:

There is now a separate Documentation for Visforms for Joomla 4 and for Visforms for Joomla 5!

Forum

Visforms Subscription user can ask questions in our forum. Please log in with the relevant user first.
Everybody can access the forum for reading.

Please only ask 1 question per topic.

Result e-mail using labels instead of values

More
8 years 4 months ago #2271 by Jesus
Hi.

First of all a huge thank you for this wonderful extention! Better than some paid form builders I've known from other websites!

I'm creating (or trying to...) a Joomla! website for the first time (truly novice here...) and therefore this is also the first time using Visforms. I've read your documentation (congrats for that either!) and several answers to forum questions, however I haven't found anything that could help me on this: is there any way of adding the label text of the radio or select fields' selected option into the e-mail receipt? Visformfields for this type of fields represents the value for the chosen option. Is it possible to somehow configure the form so that the text is send instead? I could configure the values to have exactly the same as their corresponding texts, but that can break the code upon submission, considering some text have special characters.

Thank you beforehand.
Kindest regards

Mario Jesus

More
8 years 4 months ago - 8 years 4 months ago #2275 by Administrator AV
Replied by Administrator AV on topic Result e-mail using labels instead of values
Hi Mario,

I think this is a great comment!